Chair's Message
Symposium Committee
Paper Submission
Call for Papers & Proposals
Exhibition & Sponsorship
Young Professionals
About Singapore
Local &  Regional Tours

Special Sessions (SS) & Paper Submission Guidelines

Instruction for SS Paper Submissions

Note: Please do not attempt to look for the Special Session Titles in the paper submission portal before 24 Nov 2017, because they have not yet been created.

For clarification or questions, you may contact the Special Session Chairs:
Richard Gao (gaoxk@ieee.org) and Bob Davis (robert.h.davis@lmco.com)

Submit Preliminary Full Papers Full-Paper Template

List of Special Sessions

SS1:  EMC for wind farms and solar PV plants
Session Chairs:
Prof. WH Siew, University of Strathclyde, UK (wh.siew@strath.ac.uk)
Dr. Ener Salinas, ABB Corporate Research, Sweden (ener.salinas@se.abb.com)
SS2: Metamaterials/metasurfaces for manipulations of wavefront and electromagnetic compatibility
Session Chairs:
Prof. He-Xiu Xu, Air Force Engineering University, China (hexiuxu@fudan.edu.cn)
Dr. Yongjun Huang, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China (yongjunh@uestc.edu.cn)
SS3: Efficient and Accurate Simulation of Multi-Scale EMC & SI/PI Problems
Session Chairs:
Prof. Xingchang Wei, Zhejiang University, China (weixc@zju.edu.cn)
Prof. Huapeng Zhao, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China (huapengzhao@uestc.edu.cn)
Prof. Shiquan He, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China (shiquanhe@uestc.edu.cn)
Dr. Si-Ping Gao, Institute of High Performance Computing, Singapore (gaosp@ihpc.a-star.edu.sg)

SS4: Emerging Technologies and EMC
Session Chairs:
Dr. Wee Jin Koh, DSO National Laboratories, Singapore (kweejin@dso.org.sg)
Prof. Frank Leferink, Thales/University of Twente, Netherland (Frank.Leferink@UTwente.nl)
SS5: Potential Electromagnetic Techniques for Booming Wireless Communications
Session Chairs:
Prof. Hsi-Tseng Chou, National Taiwan University, Taiwan (chouht@ntu.edu.tw)
Dr. Han-Chang Hsieh, Bureau of Standards, Metrology & Inspection, Taiwan (hc.hsieh@bsmi.gov.tw)
SS6: Design and Modeling of Emerging Electromagnetic Components and Devices
Session Chairs:
Prof. Wei E.I. Sha, Zhejiang University, China (dr.weisha@gmail.com)
Prof. Zhixiang Huang, Anhui University, China (zxhuang@ahu.edu.cn)
SS7: Aerospace EMC: Advances in modeling and measurement techniques
Session Chairs:
Dr. Robert C. Scully, NASA Johnson Space Center, USA (robert.c.scully@nasa.gov)
Prof. Flavia Grassi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy (flavia.grassi@polimi.it)
SS8: Simulation and Testing for Automotive EMC
Session Chairs:
Prof. Sergio A. Pignari, Politecnico di Milano, Italy (sergio.pignari@polimi.it)

More information about Call for Speical Sessions

© 2018 Joint IEEE EMC & APEMC